Welding ZW3D 2022

Hello all,
I am new in ZW3D - started using it 2 months ago, coming from T-Flex CAD and Siemens NX.
While doing an assembly in ZW3D i can’t make a weld between 2 parts.
There is a conterbore hole where the piece of pipe goes in. I tried to weld them together but it doesnt give me a possibility to select edge or faces.
Can someone please guide me how and what can be done. I attached a picture, which is self-explanatory. Red Arrow shows the edge where the wed bed shoud be.
Thank you in advance.

Hi Kassinni,

From my understanding, the “WELDING” module only operate with entities from the “MODELE” module.

One way i could see it to be done (kind of a make-shifted solution) :
-step1- create a second assembly (so that anything you do in it don’t interfere with your initial assembly)

-step2 A1- insert in it your initial assembly
-step2 A2- still in “ASSEMBLY” module, select the whole initial assembly from the assembly history (not part by part) and
-step2 A3- “FUSE” it (you may have to manually refresh this “FUSE” operation each time you do a change into your initial assembly, with the risk that anything you do later on don’t follow up)
now there seems to be several possible results
-step2 A3a- all parts of your initial assembly are turned into “solids” you can operate with the “WELDING module”, and anything from the Assembly history disappear
or
-step2 A3b- your whole initial assembly is dissolved, all its parts are still there, still as components, but you lose any constraints. The worst part is that that “FUSE” operation is nowhere to be found, so there is nothing to refresh if you modify your initial assembly. And since I have no idea why those 2 possibilities occurs, I can’t really help but advice against proceeding in this case. If you wanna insist, I don’t know what else to do than applying a second “FUSE” selecting all the parts individually. it should now turn them into solids.