Solid disappeared from view due to scaling down

Hello .
Yesterday I was working on a mold for a solid part I have. My work was OK. No problem with visibility of the part using Zoom All function.
I have created project,oriented it, analysed it crated parting lines…and there I ran into difficulties(I am only learning)…so after all I erased all I have done, used Encapsulate history, so only the Solid and the project was left. Saved it, exited the application.
Today, then I loaded the part, the part was not visible. The history manager shows there is solid, so I started to zoom in(as something similar happened to me before) and zoom in and zoom in and the part finally came to view…
So I used “Zoom all” command(to minimize the part again) and using mouse window function and “ALL” in the entity filter, I tried to erase everything around the triad(where the part was minimized)…but it did not help. The part is just disappearing when “Zoom All” function is executed.
What can be wrong???
Thank you

Hi Resu,
no idea what has gone wrong.
Your backup file is a ZW file with bak added to the end of it.
You rename the file and open that to see if your original file is still as you need it.

Encapsulate is normally very robust.

The only other thing that can happen is you accidentally saved the file to a different location! I have been caught by that problem before.
Look in the default location that ZW is using.

Cheers

Hi Resu,

Try using the command “Recover Faces”.
It should help in your case…

Nope…did not help. The message Part size should not exceed 500 000 in relative to active tolerance of .0005".
Consider to undoing the oversized feature and increase active tolerance

In Root Object level, you can Try Fix Objects and Clean File.

BUT I think you have a corrupt file for what ever reason.

Easy solution,
Create a fresh file/z3prt -
Re import
Make sure the Import is non associative.
Do any healing , gap filling, etc.
When you have a clean error free solid - Encapsulate.